Paramore returns with new album, After Laughter; hear new single now, “Hard Times”

More Paramore is on the way…finally.

The group will release their fifth album, After Laughter, on May 12.  It’s their first disc in four years, and it marks the return of original member Zac Farro to the band, also comprised of frontwoman Hayley Williams, and Taylor York.

The album, recorded in the band’s hometown of Nashville, is available for pre-order today and comes with an instant download of a new single, “Hard Times.”  The colorful video for the song is now on YouTube and shows off the band’s poppier sound, as well as the fact that Hayley’s famously red hair is now blonde.

Paramore will tour Europe this June.

Here’s the track listing for After Laughter:

1. “Hard Times”
2. “Rose-Colored Boy”
3. “Told You So”
4. “Forgiveness”
5. “Fake Happy”
6. “26”
7. “Pool”
8. “Grudges”
9. “Caught In The Middle”
10. “Idle Worship”
11. “No Friend”
12. “Tell Me How”

Leave A Comment...